skip to main content
Page Wrapper
Search: Keyword:

Choose Another Sport
Show All
Jimmy Reeves Phone Icon 334-504-1070 Email Icon Email
  Kristen Peek Phone Icon 334-567-5158 Email Icon Email


2019 Roster 

Anna Kate Norton

Kailyn David

Rebeka Cannon

Katie Hart

Emily Tucker

Sierra Black

Markie Hicks

Maddie Elmore

Lilly Gray

Kaylyn Richardson

Savanna Shoemaker

Jasmine Russell

Morgan Coleman

Taliyah Golden

Makayla Dorch

Rebecca Forbus

Jayden Kendrick

Kenlee Rodgers

Mackenzie Davenport

Ashlyn Campbell

Ashton Pannell

Camille Bowers

Madalyn Driver

Mya Holt

Ashley Burgess

Ella Watson

Cassidy Bowers

Brantley Hicks

Zoe Sales

Maribeth Parette


Alternate: Lillian Gober


2015 6A State Champions:


The Wetumpka High School Softball program is dedicated to developing well-rounded student-athletes.  Our philosophy is to emphasize the teaching of life skills such as: competition, leadership, teamwork, discipline, responsibility, trust, and achieving high standards.  We strive to train the athlete to be physically and mentally prepared for competition through rigorous conditioning, agilities, and weight-lifting.  We try to utilize each athlete's individual strength and help her improve her weaker skills.  Our program is recognized throughout the state as a highly competitive and successful program.  Our desire is to continue playing at this level and produce successful student-athletes on and off the field. 

Coach Randy Belyeu:  2011-present (231-152-3) 

2015 6A State Coach of The Year 

Area Tournament Champions: 2009, 2011, 2015, 2016, 2017

Regional Appearances: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2014, 2015 (Champions South Central Region), 2016, 2017, 2018

State Tournament Appearances: 2005, 2008, 2015 (State Champions)

Coach Belyeu has had 7 players representing the South squad in the AHSAA All-Star game, 22 to sign letter of intents to play college softball, and 11 ASWA All-State nominations for 1st team, 2nd team, or honorable mention.  


Former Players Playing College Softball (signed athletic grant-in-aides) 

Anna Theriot (2011)                

Alabama State University                          

Mercedes Frazier                                          

Albany State

D.D. Grays  


Taylor Saint                                

Alabama Southern CC                                

Audrey Powell   (2011)                              

Bishop State CC

Nikki Roberts

Central Alabama CC                  

Summer Lewis                            

Cassidy Moses (2009)

Holly Saint

Chattahoochee Valley CC                          

Alexis Strickland (2013)                              

Enterprise State CC

Katie Lockhart (2011)

Faulkner University                    

Makenzie Anthony (2012)          

Amy Arnette

Cynthia Batchelor

Amber Gregory

Keri Hyde (2011)

Haley Munroe (2008)

Jessi Palmer (2008)

Gulf Coast CC                                              

Brooke Ross                                                

Hendricks College

Brooke Monson

Huntingdon College                    

Rachel Mackall   

Jefferson Davis Community College

Ashley Dixon  (2014)

Judson College

Emily Armstrong (2014)  

LIndsey Wilson College

Lauren Lett

Kelsie Cornelius (2017)     

Lipscomb University

Destinee Brewer (2015)               

Lurleen B Wallace CC                              

Jamaica Williams (2013), Tuskegee University in '15      

Alex Christian (2015)          

Marion Military Institute    

Savannah Reaves (2015)

Taylor Mitchell (2017)

University of Nebraska

Whitney Barrett

Northwest Florida State College

Lauren Lett (2015)

Pensacola State College            

Sydney Dixon (2013); U of Mobile in '14                   

Shelton State CC                                      

Kayla Mize                                                

Kendra Orozco (2010)

Peyton Tyrone (2012)

Courtney Richardson (2015) Stillman (2017)

Alexis Austin (2018)

Southern Union CC

Courtney Smith

University of South Alabama                                                                      

Ashley Elmore                                                                                                 

University of West Alabama

Angela Smith


Sydney McKissick (2017)